This message contains Links to the original page.  click here to view.


Online Certification Prep Course for CMQ/OE(March 12, 2017)

Dear Colleagues,

I am the Education Chair for ASQ Section 1302. As you are part of the leadership for your local ASQ section, I am reaching out to you for your assistance to make an announcement to your section on behalf of ASQ Section 1302.

Our section will conduct an ONLINE certification prep-course for CMQ/OE. A flyer (in MS Word and in PDF formats) is attached, containing detailed information and link for enrollment. If you are unable to open the attachment, please let me know.

Enrollment closes on March 12. Therefore, I would be grateful if you distribute the attachments to the members in your Section as soon as possible.

As I will be out of the country from March 2 – March 12, please direct any questions that you may have to:

Diane Runge

Direct:  402-274-8622

Mobile: 402-988-8245


Mar 7 6:00 pm18:00

Free ASQ Webinar: Topic: Attribute GR&R

  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017
  • 6:00pm 7:00pm 18:00 19:00

Joint Webinar (PDF)

ASQ Inspection Division & Quality Management Division

Date: Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Time: 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT

Duration: 60 minutes

Topic: Attribute GR&R

Presenter: John Vandenbemden

Please use this link to register for this webinar:

Webinar ID: 268-532-115


Upcoming Virtual Courses (Summer 2016)

Are you looking for available training opportunities that you can take advantage of without leaving your office? ASQ offers virtual courses to fit your training needs.

Virtual courses bring quality training solutions to your computer through valuable instructor-led classroom time. Allowing you to reap all the benefits of instructor led training and save on travel expenses and accommodations.

Whether you’re new to quality and learning fundamental concepts or wanting to affect change in your organization, these three new fundamental courses will train you on how to begin your journey in quality. They will promote mastery of the fundamental concepts and practices of quality improvement.

Quality Concepts
July 27, 2016 / 08:00 am – 01:15 pm CST

Team Basics
July 28, 2016 / 08:00 am – 11:40 am CST

Continuous Improvement Techniques
August 2, 2016 / 08:00 am – 01:00 pm CST

Corrective and Preventive Action
June 1 – 2, 2016 / 09:00 am – 01:00 pm CST

The Innovation Imperative
June 16, 2016 / 09:00 am – 05:00 pm CST

Failure Modes and Effects Analysis -- Process
July 12, 2016 / 08:00 am – 03:30 pm CST

Consultant's Boot Camp
July 14, 2016 / 09:00 am – 11:30 am CST

Lean for Service
July 19 – 20, 2016


Interested in face to face training? Check out our upcoming courses in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Find training in ISO Auditing, Root Cause Analysis, and Black Belt/Quality Engineering Statistics. 

ASQ 600 N. Plankinton Avenue | Milwaukee, WI 53203 USA | 800-248-1946 | +1-414-272-8575